FIQ (Fédération Interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec)

Isabelle Groulx [Elected]

Respiratory therapist vice-president (FIQ)

CISSS de la Montérégie-Ouest

Dear colleagues,

It is with interest and determination that I am running for the position of respiratory therapist vice-president on the Provincial Executive Committee.

As an advocate for respiratory therapists, I have a diverse background of experience gained over the past 20 years as a union representative.

Whether on the Negotiating Committee of 2019, OHS or Implementation and Monitoring Committee for the Status of Women Policy, the expertise I have developed will enable me to be effective right after the elections in addressing the specific mandates of the respiratory therapist VP.

I have had the honour, since 2014, of being the only union rep of the delegation to sit on the ASSTSAS board of directors. As a representative of the FIQ, I have a key role in this, focusing on political and provincial OHS issues. I also advocate for your concerns and work on applying solutions. In addition to my mandates in occupational health and safety and my current position as VP Social Security, I have had to face several important challenges at the local level.

I have gone through two institution mergers, developed projects for respiratory therapists’ schedules and participated in two rounds of local negotiations as a member of the local negotiating committee. Then I took over at SPSS Jardins-Roussillon as president from 2013 to 2016. I provided leadership and defended the 900 members I represented. Since then, I have pursued my union involvement as VP Social Security on the executive committee of Montérégie-Ouest.

As the presence of respiratory therapists on the provincial negotiating committee was crucial, I committed in 2019 to ensure their representation and advocate for the specifics related to our job title, while being a reference for group insurance issues, RREGOP and the FIQ and FIQP healthcare professionals’ health.

This varied experience is a major asset for the Executive Committee and makes me the right person to represent you.

I want to put my leadership, my values of solidarity and integrity at the service of the Federation, in an inclusive feminist FIQ, that listens to the affiliated unions in all regions and to the members.


Seconded by

Sebastien Bouchard
Institut de cardiologie et pneumologie de Québec-Université Laval (IUCPQ-UL)

Mélanie Gignac
CISSS de la Montérégie-Ouest

FIQ (Fédération Interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec)

Isabelle Groulx [Élue]

Vice-présidente poste réservé inhalothérapeute (FIQ)

CISSS de la Montérégie-Ouest

Chères collègues,

C’est avec intérêt et détermination que je pose ma candidature au poste de vice-présidente inhalothérapeute au Comité exécutif de la FIQ.

Portée par la défense des inhalothérapeutes, je possède un bagage d’expériences variées acquises au cours des 20 dernières années en tant que militante.

Que ce soit dans les comités de négociation 2019, SST ou comité implantation et vigilance de la politique condition féminine, l’expertise que j’ai développée me permettra d’être efficace dès mon élection pour aborder les spécificités des mandats qui incombent à la v.-p. inhalothérapeute.

Depuis 2014, j’ai le privilège d’être la seule militante de la délégation à siéger au conseil d’administration de l’ASSTSAS. En tant que représentante de la FIQ, j’y tiens un rôle primordial axé sur les enjeux politiques et nationaux en SST. J’y porte également vos préoccupations et travaille à l’application de solutions. En marge de mes mandats en santé et sécurité du travail et de mon poste actuel de v.-p. sécurité sociale, j’ai été amenée à relever plusieurs défis d’importance au niveau local.

J’ai notamment vécu deux fusions d’établissements, développé des projets d’horaires pour les inhalothérapeutes, participé en tant que membre de comité à deux rondes de négociation locale. J’ai ensuite pris les rênes du SPSS Jardins-Roussillon, en tant que présidente de 2013 à 2016. J’y ai fait valoir mon leadership et pris la défense des 900 membres que je représentais. Depuis, je poursuis mon implication syndicale comme v.-p. sécurité sociale dans le Comité exécutif de la Montérégie-Ouest.

La présence des inhalothérapeutes au comité de négociation national étant incontournable, je m’y suis engagée en 2019 pour assurer leur représentation et faire valoir les particularités inhérentes à notre titre d’emploi tout en étant une référence pour les questions relatives aux assurances collectives, au RREGOP et à la santé des professionnelles en soins de la FIQ et de la FIQP.

Ces expériences diverses sont des atouts significatifs au Comité exécutif et font de moi la personne toute désignée pour vous y représenter.

Je souhaite mettre au service de la Fédération mon leadership, mes valeurs de solidarité et d’intégrité dans une FIQ inclusive, féministe et à l’écoute des syndicats affiliés de toutes les régions et des membres.


Appuyée par

Sebastien Bouchard
Institut de cardiologie et pneumologie de Québec-Université Laval (IUCPQ-UL)

Mélanie Gignac
CISSS de la Montérégie-Ouest