FIQ (Fédération Interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec)

Mélyna Tremblay [Elected]

Youth Committee

CIUSSS du Saguenay - Lac-Saint-Jean

Hello,

My name is Mélyna Tremblay. I have been in the network since 2014. Before as a licensed practical nurse and now as nurse at the CIUSSS du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean. I am a passionate and determined blueberry! As someone from a more remote region, it is crucial that I ensure regional representation.

I am running today to obtain a mandate on the Youth Committee. I have been a union rep for 4 years. I started my union involvement as a local representative and as a member of the local youth committee. I am currently the grievance agent in my local unit. I had the opportunity to be a substitute on the provincial Youth Committee. This short replacement among inspiring young people made me want to continue to fight for youth and the working conditions for the next cohort.

I firmly believe that having a space where young people can hold discussions is key to being able to better fight together. My goal is to have a longer mandate on this committee, which does so much more than simply stimulate FIQ youth involvement.


Seconded by

Julie Boivin
CIUSSS Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean

Marie-Claude Ouellet
CISSS de la Montérégie-Est

FIQ (Fédération Interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec)

Mélyna Tremblay [Élu]

Comité jeunes

CIUSSS du Saguenay - Lac-Saint-Jean

Bonjour,

Je m’appelle Mélyna Tremblay. Je travaille dans le réseau depuis 2014. Auparavant comme infirmière auxiliaire et nouvellement infirmière au CIUSSS du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean. Je suis un bleuet passionné et déterminé ! Provenant d’une région plus éloignée, il est primordial pour moi d’assurer la représentativité des régions.

Je me présente à vous aujourd’hui afin d’obtenir un mandat au comité Jeunes. Je suis militante syndicale depuis 4 ans. J’ai débuté mon implication syndicale en tant que représentante locale et membre au comité jeune local. Actuellement, j’occupe la fonction d’agente syndicale dans mon unité locale. J’ai eu la chance d’agir à titre de substitut au sein du comité Jeunes national. Ce court remplacement au sein de la jeunesse inspirante m’a donné l’envie de continuer de militer pour la place des jeunes et les conditions de travail de la relève.

Je suis persuadée que les lieux d’échange entre la jeunesse sont primordiaux pour mieux militer ensemble. Mon objectif est de m’engager dans un plus long mandat au sein de ce comité qui permet beaucoup plus que simplement stimuler l’implication de la jeunesse Fiquienne.


Appuyée par

Julie Boivin
CIUSSS Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean

Marie-Claude Ouellet
CISSS de la Montérégie-Est