FIQ (Fédération Interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec)

Mylène Durocher

Respiratory therapist vice-president (FIQ)

CHUM

Hello everyone:

My candidacy for the respiratory therapist VP position is a spontaneous continuation of my career as a union representative. Being proactive, I like it when things move, progress. I want to work to bring the FIQ closer to the members, recognize our professions and their issues, revive unionism. I have a lot of energy to invest in the FIQ.

As respiratory therapist since 1991 at the CHUM, I have often been involved in various projects, both professionally and collectively. I have been involved in the union since 2016, after an inspiring meeting with Régine Laurent. I started as temporary in mobilization, then was elected Treasurer, helping the grievance agent, and a replacement in communication. And since then, I have been carrying the voice of all CHUM members that resonate at the FIQ. I always speak up about needs at the microphone, whenever necessary. I suggest ways of doing things and above all participate in solutions. Words must help action but cannot be the only solution.

Despite my late involvement in the union, I have always campaigned to protect and defend our rights while demanding justice, equity, and of course equality. An advocate since my first summer jobs as a student, from a working-class world where union and social values are important. I think of myself as someone who is structured, organized, persistent, committed, and energetic. I like teamwork and sharing knowledge. I strongly believe we are much stronger together than divided!

I quickly became involved at the FIQ via the respiratory therapist tactical committee in 2018, and in negotiations when I was elected to the Negotiation Council as a representative for respiratory therapists. I am always up for a short march, flag in hand, mobilization or any other project or activity.

Those who know me know that I am persistent. And for those who do not know me yet, I would be happy to show you. I believe that my personal skills, enthusiasm and adaptability make me an excellent representative for respiratory therapists at the Federation.

Thank you for your support!


Seconded by

Alexandre Chabot
CISSS de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Stéphane Cormier
CISSS de Lanaudière

FIQ (Fédération Interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec)

Mylène Durocher

Vice-présidente poste réservé inhalothérapeute (FIQ)

CHUM

Ma candidature au poste de V-P inhalothérapeute se place spontanément comme une suite à mon parcours de militante. De nature proactive, j’aime que les choses bougent, avancent. Je désire travailler à rapprocher la FIQ des membres, la reconnaissance de nos professions et leurs enjeux, à redorer le syndicalisme… J’ai plein d’énergie à investir au sein de la FIQ.

Inhalothérapeute depuis 1991 au CHUM, je me suis souvent engagée dans divers projets, tant professionnellement que collectivement. Je suis impliquée syndicalement depuis 2016, à la suite d’une rencontre inspirante avec Régine Laurent. J’ai débuté intérimaire à la mobilisation, puis élue trésorière, en effleurant la tâche d’aide à l’agente ainsi qu’un remplacement à la communication. Et depuis, je porte la voix de tous les membres du CHUM qui résonne à la FIQ. Toujours au micro quand il le faut, aucune hésitation à parler pour exprimer les besoins, suggérer des moyens et surtout participer aux solutions. Les mots doivent aider l’action, mais ne peuvent être la seule solution.

Malgré une implication syndicale tardive, j’ai toujours milité pour protéger et défendre nos droits tout en réclamant justice, équité, et bien sûr parité. Revendicatrice depuis mes premiers emplois d’été en temps qu’étudiante, issue d’un milieu ouvrier où les valeurs syndicales et sociales sont importantes, je me considère comme quelqu’un de structurée, organisée, persévérante, d’engagée et énergique. J’aime le travail d’équipe et le partage des connaissances. Je crois ardemment qu’on est plus fortes ensemble que divisées!

Je me suis rapidement impliquée à la FIQ via le comité tactique inhalothérapeute en 2018 et à la négociation par mon élection au Conseil de négo en tant que représentante des inhalothérapeutes. Toujours présente pour une petite marche, drapeau à la main, de la mobilisation ou tout autre projet et activité.

Ceux qui me connaissent savent comment je suis persévérante. Et pour ceux qui ne me connaissent pas encore, il me fera plaisir de vous le démontrer. Je crois que mes aptitudes personnelles, mon enthousiasme et ma facilité d’adaptation feront de moi une excellente représentante des inhalothérapeutes au sein de la Fédération.

Merci de votre confiance !


Appuyée par

Alexandre Chabot
CISSS de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Stéphane Cormier
CISSS de Lanaudière