FIQ (Fédération Interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec)

Isabelle Trépanier [Elected]

Secretary (FIQ)

CHU de Québec

Powerpoint presentation

Dear nurse, licensed practical nurse, respiratory therapist and clinical perfusionist union reps,

My name is Isabelle Trépanier. I am a respiratory therapist, union representative and feminist. I currently work at the CHU de Québec-Université Laval and am applying for the position of secretary on the FIQ Executive Committee.

I got involved in union life in 2003 at the APIQ and joined the FIQ after the Bill 30 mergers. At the local level, I was an administrator and VP respiratory therapist. Since 2014, I have been the secretary on the Executive Committee of the SICHU de Québec. I am responsible for administration and for compliance with the constitution and bylaws, I organize and follow up on the Executive Committee meetings and the drafting of the meeting minutes. In addition, I am responsible for the Communication-Mobilization Committee, which helped me develop the skills to make our member communications efficient. I also proudly sit on the Status of Women Committee and was involved in the institution’s HRDP committee.

At the Federation, I sit on the UDF Committee, the Respiratory Therapist Tactical Committee and the Post-Convention Committee. I am responsible for my union’s info-mob for the 2020 provincial negotiations, and I have attended all the Women’s Networks since 2015.

I am involved, mobilized and care deeply about defending healthcare professionals. I am driven, available and approachable. I am thorough, organized and persevering. I always finish what I start, regardless of the obstacles. I am aware of the workload that elected officials must do and am ready to invest my time and energy.

My many years of activism, my experience and ability to speak up make me an excellent candidate for the role of secretary. I would like to put my experience and passion to work for the 76,000 healthcare professionals affiliated with the FIQ and FIQP. The FIQ is a top labour organization. I plan to help it stand out even more so that its members can always be proud of their Federation.

For all these reasons, I ask for your support.


Seconded by

Nancy Hogan
CHU de Québec

Marie-Claude Ouellet
CISSS Montérégie-Est

FIQ (Fédération Interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec)

Isabelle Trépanier

Secrétaire (FIQ)

CHU de Québec

Présentation Powerpoint

Chères militantes infirmières, infirmières auxiliaires, inhalothérapeutes et perfusionnistes cliniques,

Je me présente, Isabelle Trépanier, inhalothérapeute, militante et féministe. Je travaille actuellement au CHU de Québec-Université Laval et je pose ma candidature au poste de secrétaire du Comité exécutif FIQ.

Je débute mon implication syndicale en 2003 à l’APIQ et rejoint la FIQ à la suite des fusions de la Loi 30. Au niveau local, j’ai occupé les postes d’administratrice et de V-P inhalothérapeute. J’occupe, depuis 2014, la fonction de secrétaire au Comité exécutif du SICHU de Québec. Je suis responsable de l’administration et du respect des statuts et règlements, j’organise et assure le suivi des rencontres du comité exécutif et la rédaction des procès-verbaux. En plus, je suis responsable du comité communication-mobilisation, ce qui m’a permis de développer des habiletés qui rendent efficaces les communications avec nos membres. Je siège aussi fièrement sur le comité Condition féminine et j’ai été impliquée au comité de PDRH de l’établissement.

Au niveau de la Fédération, je siège au comité FDS, au comité tactique inhalothérapeute et au comité Post-congrès. Je suis la responsable info-mob de mon syndicat pour la négociation nationale 2020 et je participe à tous les Réseaux des femmes depuis 2015.

Je suis une personne impliquée, mobilisée et qui a à cœur la défense des professionnelles en soins. Je suis dynamique, disponible et facile d’approche. Au quotidien, je suis rigoureuse, organisée et persévérante. Je mène toujours à terme ce que j’entreprends, peu importe les embûches. Je suis consciente de l’ampleur de la charge qui incombe aux élues et je suis prête à m’y investir.

Mes nombreuses années de militantisme, mon expérience et ma capacité à prendre la parole font de moi une excellente candidate pour le poste de Secrétaire. Je souhaite mettre mon expérience et ma passion au service des 76 000 professionnelles en soins de la FIQ et de la FIQP. La FIQ est une organisation syndicale de choix. Je compte contribuer à la faire rayonner encore davantage afin de permettre à ses membres d’être toujours plus fières de leur Fédération.

Pour toutes ces raisons, je sollicite votre appui.


Appuyée par :

Nancy Hogan
CHU de Québec

Marie-Claude Ouellet
CISSS Montérégie-Est